Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
  • Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105
Seiko

Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105

(2 Bewertungen)
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105.

Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105

(2 Bewertungen)

Die Rettung des Ozeans ist mit der Einführung von Seikos neuester Reihe von „Save The Ocean“-Sondereditionsmodellen noch viel cooler geworden. Inspiriert von der eiskalten Landschaft der Antarktis, dem größten Meeresschutzgebiet der Welt, kombiniert diese atemberaubende Neuerscheinung perfekt das technische Know-how von Seiko bei der Herstellung makelloser japanischer Taucheruhren und ihre Bemühungen, die kostbare Meeresumwelt zu erhalten. Im Gegensatz zu den tief dunkelblauen Zifferblättern in früheren Iterationen der „Save The Ocean“-Modelle integriert Seiko dieses Mal ein einzigartiges und unglaublich attraktives frostiges Farbschema, das die Frische der kühlen Arktis direkt an Ihr Handgelenk bringt.

Seiko Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Automatik Ref.-Nr. SBDY105 / SRPG57

Seikos „Save The Ocean“-Initiation bereitete den Weg für eine Familie von Zeitmessern, die wunderschöne, vom Ozean inspirierte Designmotive mit fähigen, ISO-zertifizierten Tauchfähigkeiten beinhalten. Da der Schutz der Ozeane im Mittelpunkt steht, geht ein Teil des Erlöses aus dem Verkauf jeder Uhr dieser Kollektion an das Fabien Cousteau Ocean Learning Center (FCOLC), eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die sich Meeresforschungsprojekten und der Erhaltung der Kostbarkeiten unseres Planeten verschrieben hat Gewässer- und Meeresschutzorganisationen. Als Teil der Kollektion brachte Seiko seine neueste Sonderedition „Save The Ocean“ heraus, die ihre beeindruckende Uhrmacherkunst und ein verführerisches Zifferblattdesign zeigt, das Elemente der Antarktis darstellt.

Die Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Ref. wurde nach dem Vorbild der hoch angesehenen Seiko Monster modelliert, einer mächtigen Seiko Profi-Taucheruhr mit einem skurrilen Spitznamen, der von Seiko-Fans für ihren aggressiven Stil und ihr mutiges Erscheinungsbild verliehen wurde, das sich durch ihre scharfen, kühnen Linien auszeichnet. SBDY105 verfügt über ein robustes Gehäuse aus gebürstetem Edelstahl, das die markanten Attribute der klassischen Monster trägt. Mit einem Gehäusedurchmesser von 42,2 mm, einem kompakten Abstand von Anstoß zu Anstoß von nur 49,4 mm und einer Dicke von 13,4 mm sorgt das eher kurze Anstoßdesign für einen äußerst angenehmen Sitz auch an kleineren Handgelenken. Für maximalen Komfort befindet sich die kräftige verschraubte Krone auf der 4-Uhr-Position, um ein Einschneiden in das Handgelenk zu verhindern.

Beeindruckende Uhrmacherkunst und ein verführerisches Zifferblattdesign

Das aggressive Styling der Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Ref. SBDY105 setzt sich bis zu seiner beachtlichen unidirektionalen Stahl-Tauchlünette mit 120 Klicks fort, die eine gravierte 60-Minuten-Skala in kontrastierendem Schwarz aufweist. Wie von Seikos Taucheruhren erwartet, fühlt sich das Drehen der Lünette mit selbstbewussten, knackigen Klicks wirklich zufriedenstellend an. Auf der 12-Uhr-Position beherbergt die Lünette einen deutlich leuchtenden Pip für Unterwassertauchfunktionen.

Wie alle anderen „Save The Ocean“-Modelle von Seiko ist das Highlight der Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Ref. SBDY105 ruht in seinem wunderschönen ozeanzentrischen Zifferblattdesign. Inspiriert von der Landschaft der Antarktis, zeigt das strukturierte Zifferblatt mit Farbverlauf in Blau eine faszinierende eisähnliche Textur, die von Aquamarinblau an den Außenkanten nach innen zu einem blassen Gletscherblau in der Mitte des Zifferblatts übergeht. Auf der linken Seite des Zifferblatts sind subtile Pinguin-Fußabdrücke eingeprägt, um den Träger an die schwindende Population der antarktischen Arten zu erinnern.

Ikonisches Gehäusedesign, wasserdicht bis 200 m

Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass Seiko für seine Uhren wahnsinnig gute Lumen verwendet. Die breiten Hörer und Indexe sind mit Seikos proprietärem LumiBrite Lume behandelt, das bei dunklen Lichtverhältnissen außergewöhnlich hell leuchtet. Darüber hinaus wird das Zifferblatt durch Seikos proprietäres Hardlex-Kristall geschützt, das mit einer Tages- und Datumslupe (genannt "Schokoriegel"-Zyklop) an der 3-Uhr-Position ausgestattet ist. Um den robusten Stil zu vervollständigen, wird die Uhr von einem 20-mm-Edelstahlarmband von Seiko Monster begleitet, das mit einer Dreifachfaltschließe und einer Taucherverlängerung am Handgelenk befestigt ist.

Die Prospex „Save The Ocean Antarctica“ Monster 200M Ref.-Nr. SBDY105 wird vom Seiko-eigenen Automatikwerk Kaliber 4R36 angetrieben, einem bemerkenswerten Upgrade der vorherigen Kaliber-7S-Bewegungsfamilie, der es an Handaufzugs- und Hacking-Fähigkeiten mangelte. Dieses Uhrwerk mit 24 Steinen verfügt über eine gesunde Gangreserve von etwa 41 Stunden und schlägt mit einer Rate von 21.600 Schlägen pro Stunde. Das 4R36 ist weithin als eines der „Arbeitspferde“ anerkannt und verfügt über eine bemerkenswerte Robustheit durch das proprietäre Diashock Anti-Shock-System und hat den Ruf, über einen längeren Zeitraum ohne Wartung zuverlässig zu laufen.

LumiBrite Luminous von Seiko

Seiko hat uns immer wieder mit dem, was sie mit ihrer atemberaubenden „Save The Ocean“-Kollektion anbieten, beeindruckt und beeindruckende Taucheruhren hergestellt, die mit einem so hohen Maß an Detailgenauigkeit und Qualität hergestellt werden, wie wir es von der japanischen Uhrenmanufaktur kennen. Diese neueste Aufnahme in das Line-Up umfasst einige revitalisierende Änderungen im Vergleich zu früheren Versionen und zeigt ein von der Antarktis inspiriertes Zifferblatt mit einem besonderen Design. Ohne Zweifel ist dies eine fantastische Veröffentlichung, die nicht nur optisch ansprechend aussieht, sondern auch dazu beiträgt, das Bewusstsein für unsere wertvolle Meeresumwelt zu schärfen.

Style It With

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
  • Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105
Seiko

Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105

Write a review
Title
In Stock
...
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105.

Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105

Write a review

Saving the ocean just got way cooler with the launch of Seiko’s latest line up of “Save The Ocean” special edition models. Inspired by the ice-cold landscape of Antarctica, the world’s largest marine sanctuary, this stunning new release perfectly combines Seiko’s technical expertise in producing impeccable Japanese dive watches and their efforts to conserve the precious marine environment. In contrast with the deep, dark blue dials in previous iterations of “Save The Ocean” models, Seiko incorporates a unique and incredibly attractive frosty colour scheme this time round, bringing the freshness of the chilly Arctic right to your wrist.

Seiko Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Automatic Ref. SBDY105 / SRPG57

Seiko’s “Save The Ocean'' initiation set a stage for a family of timepieces incorporating beautiful ocean-inspired design motifs with capable ISO-certified diving prowess. Having a core emphasis on protecting the ocean, a portion of the proceeds from the sale of each watch from this collection goes to The Fabien Cousteau Ocean Learning Centre (FCOLC), a non-profit organisation committed to marine research projects and preserving our planet’s precious waters and sea conservation organisations. Joining the collection, Seiko dropped their latest “Save The Ocean” special edition that showcases their impressive watchmaking prowess and an alluring dial design portraying elements of Antarctica.

Modelled after the highly-distinguished Seiko Monster, a mighty Seiko professional dive watch with a quirky nickname bestowed by Seiko fans for its aggressive style and bold appearance characterized by its sharp, bold lines, the Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Ref. SBDY105 boasts a robust brushed stainless steel case bearing the striking attributes of the classic Monster. Measuring with a case diameter of 42.2mm, a compact lug to lug distance of only 49.4mm and a thickness of 13.4mm, the rather short lug design provides an extremely pleasant fit even on smaller wrist sizes. For maximum comfort, the hefty screw-down crown is placed at the 4 o’clock position to prevent digging into the wrist.

Impressive watchmaking prowess and an alluring dial design

The aggressive styling on the Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Ref. SBDY105 carries through to its substantial 120-click unidirectional steel diving bezel, featuring an engraved 60-minute scale filled in contrasting black. As expected of Seiko’s dive watches, rotating the bezel feels truly satisfying with confident, crispy clicks. At the 12 o’clock position, the bezel houses a distinct luminous pip for underwater diving functions.

Like all the other “Save The Ocean” models from Seiko, the highlight of the Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Ref. SBDY105 rests in its beautiful ocean-centric dial design. Drawing inspiration from the landscape of Antarctica, the gradient blue textured dial presents a mesmerizing ice-like texture transitioning from aquamarine blue at the outer edges inwards to a pale glacial blue in the centre of the dial. On the left portion of the dial, subtle penguin footprints are embossed as a reminder to the wearer of the Antarctic species’ dwindling population.

Iconic case design, water resistant to 200m

It’s no secret that Seiko uses crazy good lume on their watches. The broad handsets and hour markers are treated with Seiko’s proprietary LumiBrite lume, glowing exceptionally bright in dark lighting conditions. On top of that, the dial is protected by Seiko’s proprietary Hardlex crystal equipped with a day and date magnifier (dubbed the ‘candy bar’ cyclops) at the 3 o’clock position. To complement the rugged style, the watch is accompanied with a Seiko Monster 20mm stainless steel bracelet, secured on the wrist with a tri-fold clasp and diving extension.


The Prospex “Save The Ocean Antarctica” Monster 200M Ref. SBDY105 is driven by the Seiko in-house caliber 4R36 automatic movement, a notable upgrade from the previous caliber 7S family of movements that were lacking in handwinding and hacking capabilities. This 24 jewel movement features a healthy power reserve of approximately 41 hours and beats at a rate of 21,600 beats per hour. Widely recognized as one of a ‘workhorse’ movement, the 4R36 boasts remarkable robustness from the proprietary Diashock anti-shock system and has a reputation to run reliably for an extended period of time without a service. 


Seiko's LumiBrite Luminous

Seiko has continually impressed us with what they are offering with their breathtaking “Save The Ocean” collection, producing impressive dive watches made with such a high level of detail and quality we’ve come to know from the Japanese watch manufacturer. This latest inclusion to the line up embraces some revitalizing changes in comparison with previous releases, showcasing an Antarctica-inspired dial that brings a peculiar design. Without a doubt, this is one fantastic release that not only looks visually attractive, but also plays a part to raise awareness to our valuable marine environment.

Specifications

icon-maker
Maker
Seiko Japan
icon-movement
Movement
Caliber 4R36. Seiko Automatic.
icon-accuracy_range
Accuracy range
-35/+45 sec per day
icon-dial
Dial
Gradient blue textured with applied markers
icon-luminous
Luminous
Lumibrite
icon-case
Case
Stainless steel
icon-crown_type
Crown type
Screwdown
icon-lug_width
Lug width
20mm
icon-crystal
Crystal material
Hardlex
icon-strap
Strap
Stainless steel
icon-water_resistance
Water resistance
200m
icon-dimensions
Dimensions
42.4mm in diameter, 49.4mm lug to lug, 13.4mm thick