Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011
Seiko

Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011

(3 Bewertungen)
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011.

Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011

(3 Bewertungen)

Seiko Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs - Ref.-Nr. SBEX011 (auch bekannt als SLA039).

Feiern Sie 55 Jahre Uhrmacherkunst mit Seiko, denn der renommierte Uhrmacher aus dem Osten bringt dieses Jahr seine Diver's Re-Creation von 1965 auf den Markt. Wir präsentieren die Seiko Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat Limited Edition Ref.-Nr. SBEX011, ein feines Remake von Seikos allererster Monoblock-Hi-Beat-Taucheruhr.

Seiko Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref.-Nr. SBEX011 / SLA039

Der Zeitmesser in limitierter Auflage wird von einem Kaliber Hi-Beat 8L55 angetrieben, das eine echte Hommage an das legendäre Kaliber 61A ist, das erste High-End- und High-Beat-Uhrwerk von Seiko. Dieses Hochfrequenz-Automatikwerk ist eine Variante des Grand Seiko 9S85-Uhrwerks und wurde in den letzten 5 Jahren nur in einer Handvoll Prospex-Taucheruhren verwendet. Dieses Kaliber wurde mit größter Sorgfalt von Seikos erfahrenen Handwerkern im Shizuku-ishi Watch Studio in Morioka, Japan, hergestellt, arbeitet mit 36.000 bph (10 Schläge/s) und hat eine Gangreserve von 55 Stunden. Dieses mit 37 Steinen gebaute Uhrwerk zeichnet sich durch seinen rechtsdrehenden Unruhkloben und Schraubenregulator aus.

Der größte Fortschritt der Re-Creation Hi-Beat ist zwar dem ursprünglichen Design der 6159-7001 Diver 300 von 1968 treu geblieben, aber die Verwendung von Seikos Ever-Brilliant Steel in ihrer Monoblock-Gehäusekonstruktion. Dieses Gehäusematerial, das eine größere Korrosionsbeständigkeit bietet, hat seinen Namen von seinem strahlend weißen Farbton, der es von anderen Seiko-Uhren unterscheidet. Das Ever-Brilliant, einteilige Stahlgehäuse ist in der Uhrenindustrie beispiellos (Stand Dezember 2019), da seine Verwendung bei der Herstellung von Uhren Uhrmacher vor viele Herausforderungen stellt.

Monoblock-Gehäuse mit Zaratsu-Finish von Seiko

Verbessert durch die superharte Beschichtung, die eine höhere Kratzfestigkeit ermöglicht, hat dieses Uhrengehäuse einen PERN-Wert, der 1,7-mal höher ist als der von Stahl, der in anderen High-End-Uhren verwendet wird. Bewaffnet mit jahrelanger Erfahrung und innovativen Techniken überwand das Seiko-Team die Hindernisse bei der Verwendung dieses Edelstahlmaterials, um Taucheruhren mit dem Ever-Brilliant Steel-Gehäuse der Re-Creation Hi-Beat ein ganz neues Maß an Haltbarkeit zu verleihen.

Das Gehäuse dieser Uhr entspricht dem Originaldesign von 1968. Das Beste ist jedoch, dass es die gleiche Größe von 44,8 mm aufweist, was eine bessere Lesbarkeit und ein wahrheitsgetreues Tragegefühl wie in den 60er Jahren ermöglicht. Der originalgetreue Re-Creation Hi-Beat hat eine Länge von 51,4 mm von Anstoß zu Anstoß und eine Höhe von 15,7 mm. Der Gehäuseboden dieser Taucheruhr trägt das gleiche Seiko-Emblem, das von einer Hufeisengravur geschützt wird, genau wie bei der Taucheruhr 6159-7001. Die Gravuren erinnern an den zeitlosen Stil dieser Originaluhr und markieren das 55-jährige Jubiläum von Seikos und Japans erster High-Beat-300-Meter-Taucheruhr.

Im Inneren schlägt Seikos Hi-Beat Calibre, 8L55, 36000

Die Prospex-Linien von Seiko sind durch das „X“-Logo gekennzeichnet, das von einigen Enthusiasten manchmal als „Extra“ und möglicherweise als Fluch dieser Elite-Uhrensammler angesehen wurde. Kein Fan dieses Logos? Ärgern Sie sich nicht! Die Re-Creation Hi-Beat glänzt mit einem blaugrauen Zifferblatt mit tiefem Sonnenschliff, das einzigartig für Seikos 55-jähriges Jubiläum ist, und zollt gleichzeitig dem klaren Design der 6159 Taucher Tribut. Diese kühlen Blautöne fangen die mysteriöse Schönheit des Meeres ein und verweisen auf die hervorragende Funktionalität der Uhr, selbst in den dunklen Tiefen des Ozeans. Das subtile Ombre der Zifferblattfarbe ist inspiriert vom allmählichen Verblassen des Lichts, wenn man tiefer ins Meer eintaucht. Darüber hinaus sind der Hörer, die Lünettenmarkierungen und die Zifferblattmarkierungen mit langlebigem Lumibrite versehen, das unter normalen Lichtverhältnissen einen elfenbeingrünen Farbton hat und im Dunkeln grün leuchtet, was eine hervorragende Lesbarkeit ermöglicht.

Mit einer verschraubten Krone mit dem Vintage-Seiko-Logo sowie einer umrandeten und abgeschrägten Datumsanzeige, die sich beide bei 3 Uhr befinden, hat diese Taucheruhr eine Wasserdichtigkeit von 300 m. Die eleganten Metallverzierungen, die das Datumsfenster betonen, sowie der Schriftstil und das Format des Zifferblatts spiegeln exakt das Wesen des klassischen Designs von 1968 wider. Darüber hinaus ist dieser Zeitmesser mit einem leicht gewölbten Saphirglas ausgestattet, das der Uhr einen Vintage-Look verleiht.

LumiBrite Luminous von Seiko

Die Re-Creation Hi-Beat wird mit einem blauen Gummiarmband mit Waffelmuster geliefert, das den ozeanblauen Farbton ihres Zifferblatts ergänzt. Der athletische Look dieses Armbands aus Silikonkautschuk, das perfekt zur Taucheruhr passt, kommt von seinen einzigartigen pyramidenförmigen Mustern. Um das Ganze abzurunden, ist diese exquisite Taucheruhr in eine schwarze Schachtel zum 55-jährigen Jubiläum gehüllt, die stolz das charakteristische Delfin-Emblem von Seiko präsentiert.

Diese Uhr ist der Inbegriff von Seikos Taucheruhren und eine der besten Nachbildungen der originalen Taucheruhr 6159-7001 von 1968. Mit nur 1100 produzierten Stücken ist diese Taucheruhr in limitierter Auflage eine mit Spannung erwartete Ergänzung der Prospex-Kollektion. Diese gut gefertigte Uhr ist in ihren Spezifikationen und ihrer Ausführung auf dem neuesten Stand, was die hohen Standards und das kundenorientierte Ethos von Seiko beweist. Wir präsentieren die Re-Creation Hi-Beat, eine elegante Taucheruhr, die die 55-jährige Geschichte von Seiko würdigt und ihren Weg in die Sammlungen vieler Taucheruhren-Enthusiasten und Elite-Sammler finden wird.

Style It With

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
  • Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011
Seiko

Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011

2 Reviews
Title
In Stock
...
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011.

Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011

2 Reviews

Seiko Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs - Ref. SBEX011 (A.k.A SLA039).

Celebrate 55 years of horology with Seiko as the renowned watchmaker from the east, releases its 1965 Diver’s Re-creation this year. Introducing the Seiko Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat Limited Edition Ref. SBEX011, a fine remake of Seiko’s first ever mono-block, Hi-beat dive watch.

Seiko Prospex 1968 Re-Creation Hi-Beat 55th Anniversary - Ltd Ed 1100pcs Ref. SBEX011 / SLA039

The limited-edition timepiece is powered by a Hi-Beat 8L55 calibre which is a genuine tribute to the legendary caliber 61A, the first high-end and high-beat movement from Seiko . This high-frequency automatic movement is a variant of the Grand Seiko 9S85 movement and is only used in a handful of Prospex dive watches in the past 5 years. Made with the utmost care by Seiko's skilled craftsmen in the Shizuku-ishi Watch Studio in Morioka, Japan, this calibre operates at 36,000 bph (10 beats/sec) and has a power reserve of 55 hours. Built with 37 jewels, this movement is distinguished by its clockwise balance-cock and screw-regulator.

While faithful to the original 1968 6159-7001 Diver 300 design, the greatest advance of the Re-Creation Hi-Beat is the usage of Seiko’s Ever-Brilliant Steel in its mono-bloc case construction. Providing greater corrosion resistance, this case material gets its name from its brilliant white hue which sets it apart from other Seiko timepieces. The Ever-Brilliant, one-piece steel case is unprecedented in the watch industry (as of December 2019) because of the many challenges its usage in the manufacture of watches poses to watchmakers.

Mono Block Case with Seiko's Zaratsu finishing

Enhanced by the super-hard coating which allows for greater scratch resistance, this watch case has a PERN value that is 1.7 times higher than that of the steel used in other high-end watches. Armed with years of experience and innovative techniques, the Seiko team overcame the obstacles of using this stainless-steel material to bring a whole new level of durability to dive watches with the Ever-Brilliant Steel case of the Re-Creation Hi-Beat.

The case of this timepiece is analogous to the original 1968 design. Best yet, it features the identical size of  44.8mm, allowing for greater legibility and a truthful wearing experience just like back in the 60s. The faithful Re-Creation Hi-Beat continues a lug to lug length of 51.4mm and a height of 15.7mm. The case back of this dive watch bears the same Seiko emblem sheltered by a horse-shoe engravings just  as the 6159-7001 diver. The engravings commemorate the timeless style of this original timepiece and marks the 55th anniversary of Seiko’s, and Japan’s first high-beat 300m dive watch.

Beating inside, Seiko's Hi-Beat Calibre, 8L55, 36000

Seiko’s Prospex lines are characterised by the “X” logo, which sometimes, has been regarded as “extra” by some enthusiasts, and possibly a bane of those elite watch collectors. Not a fan of this logo? Fret not! The Re-Creation Hi-Beat flaunts a deep sunburst blue-grey dial that is unique to Seiko’s 55th anniversary line-up, while tributing a clean design of the 6159 diver. Capturing the mystifying beauty of the sea, these cool blue tones hint at the timepiece’s superb functionality, even in the dark depths of the ocean. The subtle ombre of its dial colour is inspired by the gradual fading of light as one dives deeper into the sea. Furthermore, its handset, bezel markings and dial markers are applied with long-lasting Lumibrite which has an ivory green hue under normal lighting conditions and glows green in the dark, allowing for excellent readability.

With a screw-down crown featuring the vintage Seiko logo as well as a bordered and bevelled date display both located at its 3 o’clock, this diver has a water resistance of 300m. The sleek metal trims accentuating the date window as well as the font style and format of its dial reflect the exact essence of the classic 1968 design. Additionally, this timepiece is fitted with a slight domed sapphire crystal which graces the watch with a vintage look.

Seiko's LumiBrite Luminous

The Re-Creation Hi-Beat comes with a blue waffle rubber strap that complements the ocean blue hue of its dial. Matching the dive watch perfectly, the athletic look of this silicon rubber strap comes from its unique pyramid-shaped patterns. To top it off, this exquisite diver is encased in a black 55th anniversary box that proudly showcases Seiko’s signature dolphin emblem.

This timepiece is the epitome of Seiko’s dive watches and one of the best recreations of the original 1968 6159-7001 diver. With only 1100 pieces produced, this limited-edition dive watch is a much-anticipated addition to the Prospex collection. This well fabricated timepiece is fully up to date in its specifications and execution which is testament to Seiko’s high standards and customer-centric ethos. Presenting the Re-Creation Hi-Beat, an elegant diver honouring Seiko’s 55 years of history that will find its way into the collections of many dive watch enthusiasts and elite collectors.

Specifications

icon-maker
Maker
Seiko
icon-movement
Movement
Caliber 8L55. Seiko Automatic.
icon-accuracy_range
Accuracy range
+15/-10 sec per day
icon-dial
Dial
Sunburst blue with applied luminous indexes
icon-luminous
Luminous
Lumibrite
icon-case
Case
Ever-Brilliant Steel
icon-crown_type
Crown type
Screwdown
icon-lug_width
Lug width
20mm
icon-crystal
Crystal material
Dual-curved sapphire, anti-reflective coating on inner surface
icon-strap
Strap
Blue silicone strap
icon-water_resistance
Water resistance
300m
icon-dimensions
Dimensions
44.8mm in diameter, 51.4mm lug to lug, 15.7mm thick