Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl
Ball Watch Co.

Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl

(2 Bewertungen)
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl.

Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl

(2 Bewertungen)

1891 kollidierte etwa 40 Meilen westlich von Cleveland ein Schnellpostzug mit einem Personenzug. Dieser Unfall wurde später als Great Kipton Train Wreck bekannt. Die Unfallursache? Die Schaffneruhr des Personenzugs hatte vor dem Wiederanfahren nur 4 Minuten lang aufgehört zu funktionieren. 

Ball Engineer III Marvellight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Stahl

Nach dieser Kollision wurde der renommierte Juwelier Webb C. Ball zum Chief Time Inspector ernannt, um die Zeitmessungsprobleme des Unfalls zu untersuchen. Ball formulierte daraufhin ein neues Zeiterfassungssystem für die Eisenbahnindustrie, das die Zeiterfassung (in der Branche) revolutionierte und damit das Zugfahren für Fahrgäste und Mitarbeiter erheblich sicherer machte. Die verwendeten Uhrenmitarbeiter wurden von Ball zertifiziert und ausgestellt, was zur Geburt des legendären Unternehmens führte, das heute als Ball Watch Co. bekannt ist.

Mit der Enthüllung des neuesten Engineer III Marvelight hat Ball sein neues, vollständig hauseigenes Uhrwerk in einem seiner beliebtesten Engineer III-Modelle, dem Marvelight, eingeführt. Der Engineer III Marvelight misst 40 mm im Durchmesser und 13,15 mm in der Höhe und hat einen 46,5 mm Ansatz zu Ansatz. Die Abmessungen tragen dazu bei, dass sich die Marvelight an jedem Handgelenk hervorragend trägt. Darüber hinaus verfügt sie über eine verschraubte Krone, die sie 100 m wasserdicht macht. 

Die Verwendung von Edelstahl 904L bedeutet außergewöhnlichen Glanz

Was den Engineer III Marvelight einzigartig macht, ist die Verwendung von 904L-Edelstahl. Dieser Stahl wird seit Jahrzehnten hauptsächlich von der großen Firma „R“ verwendet. 904L Edelstahl ist anders als jeder andere Stahl. Aufgrund seiner zusätzlichen Mengen an Chrom, Molybdän, Nickel und Kupfer weist 904L-Stahl eine hervorragende Beständigkeit gegen Korrosion, Rost und Säuren auf. Obwohl es aufgrund seiner einzigartigen Härte extremen Bedingungen standhält, erfordert es spezielle Maschinen und Produktionsprozesse, um geformt zu werden, weshalb es nicht so häufig verwendet wird. Optisch hat 904L-Edelstahl im Vergleich zu 316L-Stahl eine außergewöhnlich hohe Politur und altert hervorragend.

Beim Zifferblatt hält die neue Engineer III Marvelight an ihrer DNA der früheren Version fest. Die elf Indizes mit „Mikro“-Gasröhren auf dem Zifferblatt sind dick und füllen das Zifferblatt schön aus und helfen beim Ablesen der Zeit. Zehn von ihnen leuchten in hellem Grün, während der bei 12 in tiefem Grün wie auf seinen Schwertzeigern leuchtet, um die Orientierung des Zifferblatts im Dunkeln zu erleichtern.

Elegante Verarbeitung von Gehäuse und Armband

Diese eisblaue Zifferblattversion trägt einen Sunburst-Effekt, der das frühere Marvelight im gleichen ruhigen ozeanischen Farbton nachahmt, was wir für eine nette Geste halten. Kombinieren Sie dies mit ihrem charakteristischen Sekundenzeiger mit Balls „RR“-Symbol als Gegengewicht am anderen Ende. Als Krönung des Zifferblatts hat die Engineer III Marvelight ein flaches Zyklop-Saphirglas mit einer Antireflexbeschichtung darunter.

The Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE wird vom Kugelkaliber RR1103 angetrieben. Es ist ein 25-Juwelen-Automatikwerk, das auf dem allgegenwärtigen ETA2824-2 basiert und eine Gangreserve von 40 Stunden bietet, obwohl es mit 28.800bph (4 Hertz) schlägt. Das Uhrwerk wird von einem verschraubten Gehäuseboden verdeckt, der Balls ikonisches Emblem mit wichtigen Informationen zeigt, die an der Peripherie eingraviert sind.

15 Mikrogasröhren auf Stunden-, Minuten- und Sekundenzeiger

Das neue Armband aus 904L-Stahl von Marvelight verläuft neben dem Star der Show und ist mit einer schönen Mischung aus polierten und satinierten Oberflächen versehen. Zum ersten Mal erhält das Armband im Schließbereich eine schöne Verjüngung von 20 mm auf 18 mm, wodurch es besser tragbar wird. Es verfügt außerdem über ein doppelseitiges Verriegelungssystem, das das Armband beim Tragen schlanker erscheinen lässt.

Zusammenfassend, die Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Eisblau Ref.-Nr. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE ist sicherlich für jemanden, der feine Uhrmacherkunst schätzt, die Zuverlässigkeit und Wert von einem angesehenen Uhrenunternehmen bietet. Die Verwendung von Edelstahl 904L verleiht der Uhr einen außergewöhnlichen Glanz und macht sie gleichzeitig robuster und korrosionsbeständiger. Die Uhr weist einen außergewöhnlichen Wert auf, da sie über ein modifiziertes ETA-Uhrwerk mit 28.800 Schlägen pro Stunde verfügt. Das schöne blaue Zifferblatt mit Sonnenschliff, die selbstleuchtenden Tritiumröhren und die außergewöhnliche Gehäuseveredelung machen die Marvelight in der Preis-Leistungs-Liste weit oben. Wir können keinen Grund finden, diese Uhr nicht zu mögen.

Style It With

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
  • Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel
Ball Watch Co.

Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel

Write a review
Title
In Stock
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel.

Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel

Write a review

In 1891, about 40 miles west of Cleveland, a fast mail train collided with a passenger train. This accident later became known as the Great Kipton Train Wreck. The cause of the accident? The passenger train’s conductor’s watch had stopped functioning for a mere 4 minutes before restarting. 

Ball Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE - 904L Steel

After that collision, renowned jeweller Webb C. Ball was appointed Chief Time Inspector to investigate the accident’s timekeeping issues. Ball then formulated a new timekeeping system for the railroad industry, revolutionising timekeeping (in the industry) and thus making train travel significantly safer for passengers and employees. The watches employees used were certified and issued by Ball, leading to the birth of the legendary company known today as Ball Watch Co. 

Unveiling the newest Engineer III Marvelight, Ball has introduced their new entirely in-house movement in one of their most popular Engineer III models, the Marvelight. The Engineer III Marvelight measures 40mm in diameter and 13.15mm in height and has a 46.5mm lug-to-lug. The dimensions help the Marvelight wear superbly well on any wrist. Further, it features a screwed-in crown, making it 100m water-resistant. 

Use of 904L Stainless Steel Means Exceptional Shine

What makes the Engineer III Marvelight unique is the use of 904L stainless steel. This steel has been used primarily by the big “R” company for decades. 904L stainless steel is unlike any other steel. Due to its extra amounts of chromium, molybdenum, nickel and copper, 904L steel features superior resistance to corrosion, rust and acids. While its unique hardness allows it to withstand extreme conditions, it requires special machinery and production processes to be shaped, which is why it is not as commonly used. Visually, 904L stainless steel has an exceptionally high polish compared to 316L steel and ages exquisitely well.

Moving on to the dial, the new Engineer III Marvelight sticks to its DNA from the earlier version. The eleven indices with “micro” gas tubes on the dial are thick, filling up the dial nicely while helping legibility when reading the time. Ten of them glow in bright green while the one at 12 glows in deep green like on its sword hands to assist in dial orientation in the dark.

Elegant case and bracelet finishing

This Ice Blue dial version bears a sunburst effect, mimicking the earlier Marvelight, in the same calm oceanic hue, which we feel is a nice touch. Couple this with their signature seconds hand with Ball’s “RR” symbol as a counterweight on the other end. Topping things off for the dial, the Engineer III Marvelight has a cyclops flat sapphire crystal with an anti-reflective coating underneath.

The Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE is powered by the Ball calibre RR1103. It is a 25-jewel automatic movement based on the ubiquitous ETA2824-2 that boasts a 40-hour power reserve even though it beats at 28,800bph(4 Hertz). The movement is hooded by a screw-in caseback that displays Ball’s iconic emblem with essential information engraved at the periphery.

15 micro gas tubes on hour, minute, second hands

The new Marvelight’s 904L steel bracelet runs alongside the show's star and is done with a nice mixture of polished and satin-brushed finishing. For the first time, the bracelet gets a nice taper from 20mm to 18mm at the clasp area, making it more wearable. It further features a double-sided locking clasp system, making the bracelet appear more streamlined when worn.

Summing things up, the Engineer III Marvelight Chronometer Ice Blue Ref. NM9026C-S6CJ-IBE is certainly for someone who appreciates fine watchmaking that packs reliability and value from a respected watch company. The use of 904L stainless steel gives the watch an exceptional glow while making it tougher and more corrosion resistant at the same time. The watch exhibits exceptional value given that it has a 28,800bph modified ETA movement. The beautiful sunburst blue dial, self-illuminating tritium tubes, and exceptional case finishing make the Marvelight high up in the value-for-money chart. We cannot find a reason to not like this watch.

Specifications

icon-maker
Maker
Ball Watch Company
icon-movement
Movement
Automatic caliber BALL RR1103-C, Chronometer certified COSC
icon-dial
Dial
Sunburst light blue
icon-luminous
Luminous
15 micro gas tubes on hour, minute and second hands and dial for night reading capability
icon-case
Case
904L Stainless steel
icon-crown_type
Crown type
Screwed-in crown
icon-lug_width
Lug width
20mm
icon-crystal
Crystal material
Sapphire crystal, anti-reflection coating.
icon-strap
Strap
904L Stainless steel bracelet with folding buckle
icon-water_resistance
Water resistance
100m
icon-dimensions
Dimensions
40mm in diameter, 13.5mm thick