Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00
Mido

Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00

Eine Bewertung schreiben
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00.

Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00

Eine Bewertung schreiben

„EINE DESTILLATION VON TECHNOLOGIE INNERHALB EINER AUSSERGEWÖHNLICHEN SCHWEIZER TAUCHUHR“

Die Ocean Star ist die nautische Taucheruhrenkollektion der Marke, die aus den modernsten Swiss Made Tauchern in verschiedenen Farbvarianten und Armbandkombinationen besteht. 75 Jahre nach der Enthüllung seiner allerersten Ocean Star hat MIDO versucht, seine Taucheruhrenlinie zu verbessern. Nach jahrzehntelanger Forschung und Entwicklung ist die Ocean Star zu ihrer modernen mechanischen Taucheruhr geworden, die sie heute ist. Haltbarkeit und Robustheit von innen nach außen, wofür sie seit den 1940er Jahren für ihre unfehlbare Wasserdichtigkeit bekannt sind.

Bis heute hat Mido die mutige Herausforderung angenommen, einen Teil seiner uhrmacherischen Fähigkeiten in Form der Ocean Star Captain Two-Tone M026.430.22.051.00 widerzuspiegeln, die wir gleich vorstellen werden. Die Designelemente spiegeln stark den MIDO SkyDive Diver und Diver Scuba wider, während sie eine Destillation des glamourösen zweifarbigen Charmes der 80er Jahre ausstrahlen, die kürzlich zurückgebracht wurde.

Mido Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Art.-Nr. M026.430.22.051.00

Die Ocean Star Captain ist mit einem Gehäusedurchmesser von 42,5 mm und einer Höhe von 11,75 mm für den modernen Geschmack ausgelegt. Das geradlinige und robuste Design, das die Welt der Taucheruhren seit ihrer Popularität beim Freizeittauchen in den 60er Jahren archetypisch prägte. Die Ocean Star Captain trägt außerdem ihr ikonisches Design mit geraden Laschen in der Mitte des Gehäuses mit vollständig satinierter Politur mit polierten Fasen, um den Look der Werkzeuguhr der 60er Jahre zu verbessern. Die hier durchgeführten Veredelungen sind, um ehrlich zu sein, fast makellos und heben luxuriöse Seiten aus ihrem Schatten.

Lassen Sie uns hier ein wenig gestehen, wir bei Gnomon Watches und wir glauben, dass viele von Ihnen eine exzellente Vintage-Neuauflage schätzen, warten Sie, wir meinten jede, bis sie im heutigen Swiss Made-Luxusstandard gut verarbeitet ist! Ein großes Lob an Mido, dass der Ocean Star Captain dieses Niveau durch und durch erfüllt.


Hommage an das Diver Scuba der 60er Jahre
Die taucherorientierte Lünette mit PVD-Roségoldbeschichtung weist einen schwarzen Ton mit roségoldfarbenen Markierungen auf, und der Kern bei 12 Uhr ist mit Super-LumiNova gefüllt, dreht sich mit 120 Klicks scharf gegen den Uhrzeigersinn und rastet in seiner Position ein . Der Gehäuseboden hält eine schöne Überraschung bereit – dekoriert mit einem polierten Seestern im Relief, dem historischen Symbol der Ocean Star.

Der Pionier des wasserdichten Gehäuses in den frühen 30er Jahren, Mido, erreicht die Wasserdichtigkeit bis zu einem Druck von 20 bar (200 m), ein überbautes Merkmal jeder Taucheruhr. Gleichzeitig werden die meisten von uns es höchstwahrscheinlich zum Sonnenbaden mit ihren Kindern an den Strand bringen oder im Büro hinter unserem Schreibtisch "abtauchen".

Kaliber 80 basierend auf dem ETA C07.621

Kommen wir nun zu dem, was sich unter dem ultraresistenten flachen Saphirglas verbirgt. Es verfügt über applizierte Indexe im Stabstil, die ebenfalls in Roségold vergoldet sind, mit demselben Super-LumiNova, gepaart mit einem gut lesbaren, kontrastreichen leuchtenden Handset. Das Mido-Logo und die Ocean Star Diver-Beschreibung sind alle von oben nach unten im Relief ausbalanciert, was eine nette Geste ist. Der mattschwarze Hintergrund verbesserte scheinbar die Lesbarkeit des rosafarbenen Mobilteils und der Markierungen in den meisten Umgebungen. Eine gebrauchte orangefarbene Spitze ist hier genau richtig, während sie auch die Lesbarkeit für den Träger mit der Farbgebung der Marke verbessert. All diese Merkmale sind die Definition und Hommage an Taucheruhren Fons et Origo.

Schließlich verleiht das integrierte zweifarbige Armband eine gesunde Dosis sportlichen Stils und verleiht der Ocean Star 600 den hervorragenden Tool-Watch-Look. Es ist robust gebaut mit Komfort und natürlicher Wasserdichtigkeit, was es zu einem Must-Have für Taucheruhren macht. Die signierte Schließe verfügt über eine Taucherverlängerung, die eine einfache Anpassung ermöglicht.

SuperLuminova für hervorragendes Leuchten im Dunkeln

Mido hörte nicht mit dem Äußeren auf. Im Inneren schlägt das hauseigene automatische Mido-Kaliber 80 – basierend auf dem ETA C07.621 – mit einer robusten Gangreserve von 80 Stunden, die mit 21.600 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde schlägt. Das Kaliber 80 im Inneren des Ocean Star macht es so wertorientiert, da es heute eines der hochwertigsten Uhrwerke zu einem außergewöhnlichen Preis verbirgt.

Die Ocean Star Captain Two-Tone M026.430.22.051.00 feiert die Entwicklung ihres Ocean Star Tauchers. Mit ihrer starken Over-the-Top-Konstruktion ist die Mido Ocean Captain sowohl für moderne als auch für abenteuerlustige Geschmäcker geeignet, während sie historisch akkurate Merkmale und zweifarbigen Charme aufweist, die Uhrenliebhaber heute suchen. Darüber hinaus fühlt sich das Kaliber 80 in der robusten Taucheruhr mehr als genug an, um diese Ocean Star für ihr Wertversprechen zu rechtfertigen.

Style It With

(0 reviews)
$280.00
$305.20 (w GST)

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
  • Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00
Mido

Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00

Write a review
Title
In Stock
...
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00.

Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00

Write a review

"A DISTILLATION OF TECHNOLOGY INSIDE AN EXTRAORDINARY SWISS DIVING WATCH"

The Ocean Star is the brand's nautical dive watch collection that consists of the most modern Swiss Made divers in different color variants and strap combos. Seventy-five years after the unveiling of its very first Ocean Star, MIDO has sought to improve its dive watch line. After decades of research and development, the Ocean Star has become their modern mechanical dive watch it is today. Durability and robustness both inside out, which they are known since the 1940s for its unfailing water-resistance.

Until today, Mido took up the bold challenge of a resonating part of its watchmaking prowess in the form of the Ocean Star Captain Two-Tone M026.430.22.051.00 that we are about to introduce. The design cues strongly reflect on its MIDO SkyDive Diver and Diver Scuba, while pumping a distillation of glamourous two-tone charm of the 80s that was recently brought back.

Mido Ocean Star Captain 2-Tone Ref. M026.430.22.051.00

The Ocean Star Captain sized for modern tastes at a 42.5mm diameter case with a height of 11.75mm. The straightforward and robust design, which was archetypal that stamped the world of dive watches since its popularity of recreational diving in the 60s. The Ocean Star Captain furthers bears their iconic straight lugs mid-case design with full satin-brushed polishing with polished bevels to enhance the tool-watch of the 60s look. The finishings done here, to be honest, is almost impeccable, elevating luxurious sides out from its shadow.

Let us confess a little bit here, we at Gnomon Watches and we believe a lot of you do appreciate an excellent vintage re-issue, wait, we meant any, to be well finished in today's Swiss Made luxury standard! Kudos to Mido that the Ocean Star Captain does meet this level through and through.


Tribute to its 60s Diver Scuba
The PVD rose gold coated diver-oriented bezel features a black tone with rose gold colored markings, and the pip at 12 o’clock be filled with Super-LumiNova, rotating at 120 clicks crisply in an anti-clockwise direction and locks into its position. The case back has a beautiful surprise in store- decorated with a polished starfish in relief, the historical symbol of the Ocean Star.

The pioneer of the water-tight case in the early 30s, Mido, gets the water-resistance up to a pressure of 20 bars (200m), an over-built feature of any diver's watch. At the same time, most of us might most probably bring it to the beach for some sun-tanning with our children, or at the office behind our desk "diving" away.

Caliber 80 based on the ETA C07.621

Now let's move on to what's underneath the ultra-resistant flat sapphire crystal. It features baton-style applied indexes gilded in rose gold-tone as well, with the same Super-LumiNova paired with a legible, well-contrasted luminous handset. The Mido logo and the Ocean Star Diver description are all balanced from the top down in relief, which is a nice touch. The matte black background seemingly enhanced the legibility of the rose-y handset and markers in most environments. A second-hand orange tip is spot-on here while it, too, improves readability for the wearer with the brand’s colorway. All these traits are the definition and tribute to dive watch fons et origo.

Finally, the integrated two-tone bracelet injects a healthy dose of sporty style, giving the Ocean Star 600 the superb tool watch-look. It's robustly built with comfort and innate water-resistance naturally lends it to a must-have for dive watches. The signed clasp features a diver extension that allows one to adjust with ease.

SuperLuminova for Superb Glow In Dark

Mido did not stop on the exterior. Beating inside is the in-house automatic Mido Calibre 80 – Based on the ETA C07.621, boasting a robust 80-hour power reserve that beats at 21,600 vibrations per hour. The caliber 80 inside the Ocean Star makes it so value-driven as it hoods one of the highest-quality movements today at an exceptional price point.

The Ocean Star Captain Two-Tone M026.430.22.051.00 celebrates the evolution of their Ocean Star diver. With it's strong over-the-top built that one is more than meets the eye, Mido Ocean Captain is sized for both modern and adventurous tastes while featuring historically accurate traits and two-tone charm that watch enthusiasts seek today. What's more, the caliber 80 inside the robust diver feels more than enough to justify this Ocean Star for its value proposition.

Specifications

icon-maker
Maker
MIDO
icon-movement
Movement
Swiss automatic movement Caliber 80 (base ETA C07.621 / 2836-2)
icon-dial
Dial
Black
icon-luminous
Luminous
BGW9 SuperLuminova
icon-case
Case
Stainless steel with rose gold PVD coating
icon-bezel
Bezel
Aluminum bezel
icon-crown_type
Crown type
Screwdown crown at 3 O'clock
icon-lug_width
Lug width
22mm
icon-crystal
Crystal material
Sapphire crystal with double sided anti-reflection treatment
icon-strap
Strap
Stainless steel with rose gold PVD coating
icon-water_resistance
Water resistance
200m
icon-dimensions
Dimensions
42.5mm in diameter, 49mm lug to lug, 11.75mm thick