Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143
Seiko 5 Japan

Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143

JDM
(3 Bewertungen)
In Stock
Titel

JDM
Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143.

Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143

(3 Bewertungen)

Die eingestellte Seiko 5 SNK-Serie von Uhren im Fliegerstil gilt seit langem als Seikos leistungsorientierte Wahl für eine erschwingliche Uhr im Fliegerstil, die in ihrem niedrigen Preissegment, einer bei Uhrenliebhabern beliebten Serie, eine ganze Menge mechanischer Uhrengüte enthält Markt für eine langlebige, preiswerte und automatische Uhr. Für eine einladende Auffrischung ihres beliebten Kult-Favoriten brachte Seiko seine neueste Reihe von Seiko 5-Felduhren auf den Markt, die überzeugende neue Upgrades in ihrem Uhrwerk und eine modernisierte, vom Militär inspirierte Architektur für einen süßen, zeitgemäßen Reiz bringen.

Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Art.-Nr. SBSA143

Es ist keine Überraschung, dass Seiko 5-Uhren ein unglaubliches Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis bieten und wohl als eine der günstigsten Automatikuhren auf dem Markt gelobt werden. Vor mehr als 50 Jahren präsentierte Seiko 1963 ihre erste Seiko 5, die „Sportsmatic 5“, die der Uhrenindustrie Spezifikationen und Innovationen brachte, die mit vielen ihrer Schweizer Pendants konkurrierten. Dies war auch Japans erste mechanische Uhr mit Tagesdatum Komplikation. Bis heute ist die Seiko 5-Kollektion eine der preisgünstigsten Einstiegsserien mechanischer Seiko-Uhren, insbesondere nach ihrer Wiederbelebung im Jahr 2019, die ein brandneues stilisiertes „5“-Logo und aktualisierte Spezifikationen einleitete.

Seiko hat mit dieser Neuerscheinung mit einer Werkzeuguhr in perfekter Größe, die ein Gleichgewicht zwischen traditionellen Größen und modernem Aussehen findet, den Nagel auf den Kopf getroffen. Die attraktiven Maße des Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143 wird definitiv den meisten Handgelenksgrößen gerecht und misst knapp 40 mm bei einem Gehäusedurchmesser von 39,4 mm, einem Abstand von Bandanstoß zu Bandanstoß von 48,1 mm und einer Gehäusedicke von 13,2 mm. Hergestellt aus schwarzem PVD-behandeltem 316L-Edelstahl, ist die Veredelung sorgfältig mit einer vollständig gebürsteten Oberfläche für einen coolen, verstohlenen Look ausgeführt. 

Automatikkaliber 4R36

Trotz einer nicht verschraubten Push-Pull-Krone auf der 3-Uhr-Position erreicht die SBSA143 eine erstaunliche Wasserdichtigkeit von 100 m (10 ATM), was ein sorgenfreies Erlebnis mit ausreichendem Schutz vor Wasserspritzern ermöglicht. Begleitend zu dieser beeindruckenden Werkzeuguhr ist das mitgelieferte 20-mm-Armband aus schwarzem Segeltuch mit einem auffälligen orangefarbenen Futter darunter vernäht, das sich an die orangefarbenen Akzente auf dem Zifferblatt anpasst und gleichzeitig höchsten Komfort und Haltbarkeit bietet.

Unter Seikos proprietärem Hardlex-Kristall ist der Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143 trägt ein mattschwarzes, genarbtes Zifferblatt. Mit vielen ähnlichen Merkmalen wie sein Vorgänger, die in seinen schneidigen orangefarbenen Akzenten und dem Zifferblatt-Layout im Flieger-Typ-B-Stil dargestellt sind, während es mit auffälligen neuen Details für einen zusätzlichen zeitgemäßen Touch verfeinert wurde. Das Zifferblatt verfügt über lebhafte orangefarbene Details auf der äußeren Minutenspur und den Countdown-Markierungen, die unglaublich gut mit seinen imposanten breiten orangefarbenen Zeigern und markanten Lumen-Plots für ein angenehmes Leseerlebnis passen. Natürlich hat Seiko seine berühmte LumiBrite-Lumineszenzbehandlung auf seinen spritzenartigen Zeigern angebracht, um ein hervorragendes orangefarbenes Leuchten im Dunkeln zu erzielen, ein wahrer Genuss, wenn das Licht aus ist. 

Seikos proprietäres LumiBrite

Der Seiko 5 Sports „Street Style“ Flieger Schwarz Ref.-Nr. SBSA143 läuft auf dem stets zuverlässigen Automatikwerk Kaliber 4R36 von Seiko. Dieses lang erwartete Upgrade bietet Hacking- und Handaufzugsfunktionen, die in der vorherigen Generation des Kalibers 7S26 fehlten, die in diesen Aspekten fehlten. Das Uhrwerk mit 24 Steinen hat eine Schlagzahl von 21.600 Schlägen pro Stunde mit einer Gangreserve von etwa 40 Stunden. Darüber hinaus beherbergt das Uhrwerk einen Datums- und Tageskalender auf der 3-Uhr-Position, der mit gestochen scharfem weißem Text auf schwarzem Hintergrund bedruckt ist und sich wunderbar in das Zifferblatt einfügt. Die Rückseite der Uhr präsentiert einen durchsichtigen Ausstellungsgehäuseboden für einen Blick auf diesen zuverlässigen „Arbeitstier“-Motor.

Kurz nach den vielen SKX-inspirierten Seiko 5-Taucheruhren von Seiko erhalten die klassischen Seiko 5-Felduhren endlich ein lang erwartetes Update, das sie verdienen, mit einem neuen Uhrwerk und attraktiven Abmessungen. Für diejenigen, die ihre erste Automatikuhr suchen, ist dies die perfekte, von einem mechanischen Flieger inspirierte Outdoor-Uhr, die ein unglaubliches Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und ein wunderschönes, vielseitiges Aussehen bietet – ein vollständig hauseigenes Angebot, das selbst die erfahrensten Enthusiasten zufrieden stellen wird.

Style It With

JDM
JDM

Related Post

See All Press
Compare watches
Comparison Chart

No watches in comparison chart

Artboard 1
Artboard 1
Maker

Movement

Case

Lug width

Water resistance

Dimensions

Maker
Movement
Case
Lug Width
Water resistance
Dimensions

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
  • Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143
Seiko 5 Japan

Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143

1 Review
Title
In Stock
...
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143.

Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143

1 Review

The discontinued Seiko 5 SNK series of flieger style watches has been long considered as Seiko’s performance-driven value choice for an affordable flieger style watch that packed a whole lot of mechanical watch goodness in its low price segment, a range endeared by watch enthusiasts in the market for a durable, inexpensive and automatic timepiece. For a welcoming refresh to their popular cult-favourite, Seiko launched their latest line up of Seiko 5 field watches bringing compelling new upgrades in its movement and a modernized military-inspired architecture for a sweet contemporary appeal. 

 Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143

It comes as no surprise that Seiko 5 watches come with an incredible value proposition and are arguably praised as being one of the most affordable automatic watches available on the market. More than 50 years ago, Seiko unveiled their first Seiko 5, the “Sportsmatic 5” in 1963 which brought specifications and innovations to the watch industry that rivals many of their Swiss counterparts, this also marked Japan’s first ever mechanical watch with a day-date complication. Even until today, the Seiko 5 collection remains one of the most competitively priced entry-level range of Seiko mechanical timepieces, especially after its revitalization in 2019 which ushered in a brand new stylized “5” logo and updated specifications. 

Seiko hit the nail on the head with this new release with a perfectly-sized tool watch that finds a balance between traditional sizes and modern look. The attractive dimensions of the Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143 will definitely satisfy most wrist sizes, measuring in just under 40mm with a case diameter of 39.4mm, a lug to lug distance of 48.1mm and a case thickness of 13.2mm. Constructed out of black PVD treated 316L stainless steel, finishing is meticulously executed with an entirely brushed finish for a cool stealthy look. 

 4R36 automatic caliber

Despite having a non-screwdown push-pull crown at the 3 o’clock position, the SBSA143 achieves an astonishing water resistance rating of 100m (10 ATM), allowing for a worry-free experience with ample protection against water splashes. Accompanying this impressive tool watch, the supplied 20mm black canvas strap is stitched with a striking orange lining underneath, aligning itself with the orange accents on the dial while providing utmost comfort and durability. 

Underneath Seiko’s proprietary Hardlex crystal, the Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143 carries a matte black grain-textured dial. Bearing many similar traits from its predecessor portrayed in its dashing orange accents and flieger Type-B style dial layout while refined with striking new details for an additional contemporary touch. The dial boasts vibrant orange details on the outer minute track and countdown markers, pairing incredibly well with its imposing broad orange hands and prominent lume plots for a pleasurable time reading experience. Naturally, Seiko delivered their famous LumiBrite luminescent treatment on its syringe-style hands for an excellent orange glow in the dark, a real treat to see when the lights are out. 

Seiko's proprietary LumiBrite

The Seiko 5 Sports “Street Style” Flieger Black Ref. SBSA143 runs on the ever reliable Seiko’s in-house caliber 4R36 automatic movement. This long awaited upgrade features hacking and hand-winding capabilities, which were lacking in the previous generation caliber 7S26 movement which were lacking in these aspects. The 24 jewel movement has a beat rate of 21,600 beats per hour with a power reserve of about 40 hours. Additionally, the movement houses a date and day calendar at the 3 o’clock position printed with crisp white text against a black background, blending beautifully with the dial. The back of the watch presents a see-through exhibition caseback for a view of this trusty “workhorse” engine. 

Soon after the many SKX-inspired Seiko 5 dive watch releases from Seiko, the classic Seiko 5 field watches finally receives a long-awaited update it deserves with a new movement and attractive dimensions. For those seeking their first automatic timepiece, this is the perfect outdoor mechanical flieger-inspired watch that offers an incredible value, performance and a beautiful versatile look—a fully in-house offering that will satisfy even the most seasoned enthusiasts.

Specifications

icon-maker
Maker
Seiko Japan
icon-movement
Movement
Caliber 4R36
icon-dial
Dial
Black
icon-luminous
Luminous
Lumibrite
icon-calendar
Calender
3 O'clock (self-selectable)
icon-case
Case
Stainless steel
icon-bezel
Bezel
Fixed bezel
icon-crown_type
Crown type
Push-pull
icon-lug_width
Lug width
20mm
icon-crystal
Crystal material
Curved Hardlex
icon-strap
Strap
Black fabric leather strap
icon-water_resistance
Water resistance
100m
icon-dimensions
Dimensions
39.4mm in diameter, 48.1mm lug to lug, 13.2mm thick