Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
  • Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167
Seiko

Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167

(9 Bewertungen)
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167.

Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Glacier Dial Ref.-Nr. SBDC167

(9 Bewertungen)

Die Seiko MM Reduced wurde 2020 erstmals vorgestellt und gilt als eine der besten Seiko-Taucheruhren, die für relativ wenig Geld erhältlich sind. Ausgestattet mit einem neuen Uhrwerk, einem Saphirglas und den hohen ISO-Standards ihrer Prospex-Modelle ist es nicht schwer zu verstehen, warum. 

Seiko Prospex MM Reduzierte „Save the Ocean Special Edition“ Gletscherzifferblatt Ref. SBDC167 / SPB299

Die MM Reduced ist von einer Taucheruhr aus dem Jahr 1968 inspiriert – der Seiko 6159-7001. Während die ursprüngliche 62MAS als „OG“ der Seiko-Taucheruhren bezeichnet werden kann, legte die 3 Jahre später veröffentlichte 6159 den Grundstein für das Designethos der Marke. Heute findet man dieses Ethos noch immer auf modernen Seiko-Uhren – eckige Ösen, die Krone bei 4 Uhr und die typischen aufgesetzten Indizes und Zeiger. Die 6159 mit 36.000 BPH war auch die erste Hi-Beat-Taucheruhr auf dem Markt. Ihre Größe von 43,6 mm, ihr charakteristisches Design und ihre ikonischen vergoldeten Akzente machten die 6159 heute zu einem wertvollen Sammlerstück.

Die neue MM Reduced-Version von Seiko ist Teil der Save the Ocean (STO)-Serie. Die STO-Serie wurde 2018 erstmals ins Leben gerufen und ist Teil der Mission von Seiko, die Weltmeere jetzt und für zukünftige Generationen zu schützen und dieses Erbe für Taucher überall auf der Welt zu bewahren. Seiko spendet einen Teil aller STO-Einnahmen an Organisationen, die die Meere erforschen und schützen – Sie tragen direkt zur Rettung der Ozeane (im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes) bei, indem Sie eine Seiko STO-Uhr kaufen.

Neues Seiko-Kaliber 6R35 mit 70 Stunden Gangreserve

Die MM Reduced Ref. SBDC167 ist aus hochwertigem 316L-Edelstahl gefertigt und hat eine fein gebürstete Oberfläche auf der Oberseite der Ösen und des Gehäuses sowie eine hochglanzpolierte Oberfläche an den Seiten. Die gekonnte Mischung aus gebürsteter und polierter Oberfläche macht die Uhr aus verschiedenen Winkeln zu einem Augenschmaus und lässt sie am Handgelenk kleiner aussehen. Mit einem Durchmesser von 42 mm und einem Abstand von 48,8 mm von Öse zu Öse ist die Uhr 12,5 mm dick. Keine Panik angesichts des Durchmessers von 42 mm! Die Uhr trägt sich am Handgelenk wie eine 40-mm-Uhr – dank des relativ kurzen Abstands von Öse zu Öse und, wie bereits erwähnt, der gemischten Oberfläche des Gehäuses.

Seiko-Fans sind dafür bekannt, ihren Uhren coole Spitznamen zu geben, wie die von uns allen geliebten Turtle-, Samurai- und Monster-Uhren. Sie haben für die diesjährige STO-Serie treffend den Namen „Glacier Dial“ geprägt, und es ist offensichtlich, warum. Die SBDC167 verfügt über eine dunkelblaue, einseitig drehbare Tauchzeitlünette mit 120 Klicks und einem Leuchtpunkt bei 12. Das Zifferblatt hat einen wunderschönen Blauton mit Texturen, die an arktische Gletscher erinnern. Die Texturen auf dem Zifferblatt verleihen ihm eine zusätzliche Dimension und helfen dabei, dass es nicht zu flach und gedämpft wirkt. Hier werden aufgesetzte kreisförmige Indizes verwendet, mit einem schildartigen Index bei 12 zur einfachen Orientierung. Die Indizes bei 6 und 9 sind im Stabstil, während sich bei 3 ein Datumsrad befindet – eine nützliche Komplikation für den Alltag, die die Proportionen des Zifferblatts nicht durcheinander bringt, da sie sich wie ein normaler Index einfügt. Über dem Zifferblatt ist ein flaches Saphirglas angebracht, das dank seiner Antireflexbeschichtung auf der Unterseite hervorragenden Schutz vor Kratzern und eine gute Lesbarkeit bietet. 

Hommage an die historische Gehäuseform und das Zifferblattdesign der Seiko Ref. 6159-7001

Als Teil der Prospex-Kollektion von Seiko ist dies eine nach ISO 6425 zertifizierte Taucheruhr . Die verschraubte Krone und der Gehäuseboden sorgen zusammen dafür, dass die Uhr bis zu 200 m wasserdicht ist. Die Zeiger und Indizes sind großzügig mit Seikos proprietärem Lumibrite beschichtet, das der Uhr ein makelloses Leuchten im Dunkeln verleiht.

Unter dem mit Seiko Tsunami gravierten Gehäuseboden verbirgt sich das hauseigene Seiko 6R35-Uhrwerk. Es hat 24 Steine, schlägt mit 21.600 BPH und hat eine Gangreserve von 70 Stunden. Es ist eine Weiterentwicklung des alten 6R15-Uhrwerks und ist zuverlässig und robust. Die verbesserte Gangreserve ist willkommen. Sie können diese Uhr an einem Freitagabend ablegen und am Montag feststellen, dass sie immer noch tickt.

Seikos LumiBrite

Die Uhr wird mit einem 20 mm Edelstahlarmband im Oyster-Stil geliefert. Das Armband verjüngt sich zu einer signierten Schnalle mit Taucherverlängerung, sodass Sie die Uhr bei Bedarf über einem Neoprenanzug tragen können. Es ist ein schlichtes Armband, das großen Komfort und Haltbarkeit bietet.

Die MM Reduced STO Special Edition Glacier Dial Ref. SBDC167 ist Teil einer brillanten 2022 STO-Serie von Seiko. Das strukturierte blaue Zifferblatt ist eine Augenweide und hebt die Uhr von anderen Taucheruhren ab, die nach einer Weile etwas langweilig werden könnten. Außerdem unterstützt der Kauf dieser Uhr die Bemühungen von Wissenschaftlern, die versuchen, die Ozeane für kommende Generationen zu bewahren. Auf diese Weise tun Sie etwas Gutes für unseren Planeten und bekommen gleichzeitig eine tolle Uhr – was kann man daran nicht lieben? 

Style It With

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
  • Prospex MM Reduced
Seiko

Prospex MM Reduced "Save the Ocean Special Edition" Glacier Dial Ref. SBDC167

1 Review
Title
In Stock
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Prospex MM Reduced "Save the Ocean Special Edition" Glacier Dial Ref. SBDC167.

Prospex MM Reduced "Save the Ocean Special Edition" Glacier Dial Ref. SBDC167

1 Review

First introduced in 2020, the Seiko MM Reduced has garnered widespread recognition as one of the best Seiko divers available for relatively little money. Fitted with a new movement, a sapphire crystal, and the high ISO standards of their Prospex models, it is not hard to see why. 

Seiko Prospex MM Reduced "Save the Ocean Special Edition" Glacier Dial Ref. SBDC167 / SPB299

The MM Reduced draws inspiration from a 1968 diver - the Seiko 6159-7001. While the original 62MAS can be dubbed the “OG” of Seiko dive watches, the 6159 released 3 years later laid the foundation for the brand’s design ethos. Today, these ethe are still found on modern Seiko watches - angular lugs, the 4 o’clock crown, and the typical applied indices and hands. The 6159, beating at 36,000 BPH, was also the first hi-beat diver’s watch on the market. Its 43.6mm size, signature design, and iconic gilt accents resulted in the 6159 becoming a valuable collector’s item today.

The new MM Reduced release from Seiko is part of their Save the Ocean (STO) Series. First started in 2018, the STO series is part of Seiko’s mission to help protect the world’s oceans now and for future generations and secure this legacy for divers everywhere. Seiko donates a portion of all STO proceeds to organisations that study and preserve the seas - you’d directly contribute to saving the oceans (literally) by purchasing any Seiko STO timepiece.

New Seiko Calibre 6R35 With 70 Hours Power Reserve

The MM Reduced Ref. SBDC167 is made of high-quality 316L stainless steel and has finely-brushed finishing on the top of the lugs and case, with high-polished finishing at the sides. The deft mixture of brushed and polished finishing makes the watch a joy to look at from multiple angles and will also help it to look smaller on the wrist. Coming in at 42mm in diameter and a lug-to-lug of 48.8mm, the watch is 12.5mm thick. Do not panic seeing the 42mm diameter! The watch wears like a 40mm on the wrist - thanks to the relatively short lug-to-lug and, as mentioned earlier, the mixed finishing of the case.

Seiko fans are known for giving their watches cool nicknames like the Turtle, Samurai, and Monster watches that we all love. They have aptly coined the name “Glacier Dial” for this year’s STO series, and it is obvious why. The SBDC167 features a dark blue, 120-click unidirectional dive time bezel with a lume pip at 12. The dial is a beautiful shade of blue with textures that remind one of the Arctic glaciers. The textures on the dial give it an added dimension, helping it avoid becoming too flat and muted. Applied circular indices are used here, with a shield-like index at 12 for easy orientation. The 6 and 9 indices are baton-style, while a date wheel is at 3 - a useful daily complication that does not mess up the dial's proportions as it blends in like a regular index. Affixed atop the dial is a piece of flat sapphire crystal offering superb protection against scratches and great legibility thanks to its anti-reflective coating on the underside. 

Tribute to the historic Seiko Ref. 6159-7001 case shape and dial design

As part of Seiko’s Prospex collection, this is an ISO 6425 certified dive watch. The screw-down crown and caseback combine to give the watch a solid 200m water resistance. The hands and indices are generously coated with Seiko’s proprietary Lumibrite, which provides the watch with a flawless glow in the dark.

Underneath the Seiko Tsunami engraved caseback lies the in-house Seiko 6R35 movement. It has 24 jewels, beats at 21,600 BPH, and has a power reserve of 70 hours. It's an upgrade from the old 6R15 movement and is reliable and robust. The improved power reserve is welcomed. You can put this watch down on a Friday evening and find it still ticking on Monday.

Seiko's LumiBrite

The watch comes on a 20mm oyster-style stainless steel bracelet. The bracelet tapers to a signed buckle with a diver’s extension, allowing you to wear the timepiece over a wetsuit if needed. It is a no-frills bracelet that offers great comfort and durability. 

The MM Reduced STO Special Edition Glacier Dial Ref. SBDC167 is part of a brilliant 2022 STO series from Seiko. The textured blue dial is a joy to look at, setting the watch apart from other dive watches that could get a tad boring after a while. Also, purchasing this timepiece contributes to the endeavors of scientists trying to preserve the oceans for generations to come. This way, you’ll be doing something good for our planet while simultaneously getting a hell of a watch - what’s not to love? 

Specifications

icon-maker
Maker
Seiko Japan
icon-movement
Movement
Caliber 6R35
icon-accuracy_range
Accuracy range
+25/-15 sec per day
icon-dial
Dial
Blue textured with applied luminous indexes
icon-luminous
Luminous
Lumibrite
icon-case
Case
Stainless steel (super hard coating)
icon-crown_type
Crown type
Screwdown
icon-lug_width
Lug width
20mm
icon-crystal
Crystal material
Sapphire crystal. Anti-reflective coating on inner surface
icon-strap
Strap
Stainless steel (super hard coating)
icon-water_resistance
Water resistance
200m
icon-dimensions
Dimensions
42mm in diameter, 48.8mm lug to lug, 12.5mm thick