Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158
Rado

Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158

Eine Bewertung schreiben
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158.

Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Rado wurde 1917 von den Gebrüdern Schlup in Legnau, Schweiz, gegründet. Allerdings war die Marke damals noch unter Schlup & Co. bekannt, und erst in den 1950er Jahren tauchte der Name Rado auf und wurde zu der Uhrenmarke, die wir alle heute kennen und lieben. Zugegeben, Rados Popularität im Westen hat nicht die Höhen Asiens erreicht. Das Taucheruhren-Sortiment von Captain Cook hat jedoch geografische Grenzen überschritten und ist heute die bekannteste und beliebteste Kollektion der Marke.

Rado Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref.-Nr. R32116158

Die Over-Pole Worldtimer ist keine bemerkenswerte Uhr aus Rados Archiv. Tatsächlich gibt eine schnelle Google-Suche nicht viele Informationen über das Vintage-Modell preis. Sie wurde 1962 auf den Markt gebracht. Die Over-Pole Worldtimer hatte auch das gleiche Gehäuse, den gleichen Gehäuseboden und die umgekehrte Lünette wie die Captain Cook Diver.

Schneller Vorlauf bis 2022: Rado hat eine originalgetreue Neuauflage der Over-Pole in einer limitierten Auflage herausgebracht. Die Uhr behält alle Vintage-Hinweise bei, die Uhrenliebhaber sofort zu schätzen wissen, und enthält neue und verbesserte Materialien und Uhrwerke. 

Getreu dem Design der 60er Jahre

Die Uhr behält die Vintage-Gehäusegröße von 37 mm bei, hat einen Abstand von Bandanstoß zu Bandanstoß von 43 mm und eine Dicke von 10,3 mm (einschließlich des gerahmten Saphirglases!). Die kompakten Abmessungen und harmonischen Proportionen tragen dazu bei, dass sich die Captain Cook Over-Pole wie eine Charme am Handgelenk. Die Uhr ist selbstverständlich aus Edelstahl 316L gefertigt und verfügt über ein komplett hochglanzpoliertes Gehäuse. Die polierte Beschaffenheit des Gehäuses passt hervorragend zur glänzenden Hightech-Keramiklünette, wodurch die Uhr das Licht aus verschiedenen Winkeln einfängt und ein brillantes Lichtspiel bietet.

Als klassische Weltzeituhr verfügt die bidirektionale Keramiklünette über 24 lasergravierte Städte, die es dem Träger ermöglichen, verschiedene Zeitzonen zu verfolgen. Heute verbinden wir Weltzeituhren gemeinhin mit einer zusätzlichen GMT-Komplikation, aber Rado verzichtet hier auf einen zusätzlichen GMT-Zeiger. Das bedeutet, dass die Verfolgung einer sekundären Zeitzone wirklich altmodisch und einfach wird. Beispiel: Sie befinden sich derzeit um 10:00 Uhr Ortszeit in Singapur. Sie möchten wissen, wie spät es in Genf ist. Drehen Sie einfach die Lünette mithilfe der Skala am Rand des Zifferblatts so, dass Shanghai (Shanghai und Singapur haben dieselbe Zeitzone) mit der aktuellen Ortszeit im 24-Stunden-Format übereinstimmt. Dann müssen Sie nur noch die entsprechende Position von Genf auf der Lünette herausfinden, und Sie erhalten die Ortszeit in Genf, die 4 Uhr morgens ist. Einfach. 

43 mm von Anstoß zu Anstoß für besseren Tragekomfort

Das Zifferblatt der Uhr ist ein prächtiger Farbverlauf, der am Umfang von hell nach dunkelgrau übergeht. Hier werden applizierte facettierte Zeiger verwendet, während bei 3 ein rotes Datumsrad zu finden ist, das eine funktionelle Komplikation für den täglichen Gebrauch bietet. Das berühmte Rado-Logo mit schwingendem Anker befindet sich bei 12, eine einzigartige Interpretation beweglicher Logos, die zum Synonym für die Marke geworden sind.

Wie bereits erwähnt, sitzt ein Stück Saphirglas auf dem Zifferblatt und bietet Schutz vor Kratzern und Lesbarkeit auch bei schwierigen Lichtverhältnissen, dank Antireflexbeschichtungen auf beiden Seiten des Kristalls. Das gerahmte Kristallglas verleiht der Uhr außerdem einen zusätzlichen Vintage-Charme, da es an die Mineral-/Acrylkristalle vergangener Zeiten erinnert. Die Dauphine-Zeiger und geraden Stundenmarkierungen sind mit Superlumoniva ausgestattet, sodass man die Zeit im Dunkeln ablesen kann. Eine signierte Push-Pull-Krone und ein verschraubter Gehäuseboden verleihen der Uhr eine Wasserdichtigkeit von 100 m, mehr als ausreichend für eine Uhr im Vintage-Stil.

Superluminova leuchtet hell im Dunkeln

Die Captain Cook Over-Pole hat auch einen wunderschönen Gehäuseboden aus Saphirglas, der einen vollständigen Blick auf das Handaufzugswerk im Inneren ermöglicht. Es ist das Rado Kaliber R862 und basiert auf dem ETA C07.111 Uhrwerk. Es verfügt über 17 Steine, schlägt mit 21.600 BPH und hat eine Gangreserve von 80 Stunden. Die Hauptattraktion des Uhrwerks wäre die Nivachron-Spiralfeder, die gegen Magnetismus unempfindlich ist. Das Material ist zudem äußerst temperaturtolerant, wodurch es bei unterschiedlichen Temperaturen zuverlässig und präzise tickt. Rado garantiert auch, dass das Uhrwerk R862 für eine höhere Genauigkeit in 5 Positionen eingestellt wurde. Die Captain Cook Over-Pole hat auch einen wunderschönen Gehäuseboden aus Saphirglas, der einen vollständigen Blick auf das Uhrwerk mit Handaufzug ermöglicht.

Die R862 ist gut verziert mit Genfer Streifen auf den Brücken und blauen Schrauben, und wir können sie dank des Fehlens eines Aufzugsrotors vollständig bewundern. Wenn Sie von Handaufzugswerken abgeschreckt werden, weil Sie sie ständig aufziehen müssen, können Sie sich auf die Gangreserve von 80 Stunden verlassen, da Sie sie nur etwa alle 3 Tage einmal aufziehen müssen. Jede Uhr ist außerdem einzeln auf dem Gehäuseboden mit XXXX/1962 nummeriert, eine Anspielung auf das Jahr, in dem das Captain Cook-Modell auf den Markt kam. 

Wunderschöner Saphirglasboden

Rado kombiniert die Captain Cook Over-Pole mit einem 19 mm langen braunen Lederarmband im Vintage-Stil. Der Riemen ist mit cremefarbenen Nähten versehen und verjüngt sich leicht zu einer signierten Rado-Schließe mit Ankerlogo. Rado umfasst auch ein solides Reisperlenarmband, das eine große Vielseitigkeit bietet. Beide Gurte verfügen über das EasyClip-System, mit dem Sie die Gurte innerhalb von Sekunden einfach wechseln können.

Die Neuauflage der Captain Cook Over-Pole bietet einen großartigen Einblick in die Archive von Rado und enthält dennoch moderne Technologie, um eine robuste und ästhetisch ansprechende Uhr zu liefern. Wenn Sie sich von den vielen Captain Cook-Stücken, die Rado herausgebracht hat, gelangweilt haben, wird Sie dieser Over-Pole sicher von Ihrem Stuhl holen. Der Preis ist zwar etwas höher als bei den regulären Captain Cook-Uhren, aber es lohnt sich und enthält sogar 2 Armbänder im Paket. Sie erhalten ein seltenes Handaufzugswerk mit hervorragender Leistung, eine wunderschöne Uhr im Vintage-Stil und insgesamt einfach eine atemberaubende Uhr an Ihrem Handgelenk. Sie ist in der Tat eine klassische Reiseuhr mit frischem Wind.

Style It With

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
  • Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158
Rado

Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158

Write a review
In Stock
Title
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158.

Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158

Write a review

Description

Rado was founded in 1917 by the Schlup brothers in Legnau, Switzerland. However, the brand was known as Schlup & Co. back then, and it wasn’t until the 1950s that the name Rado surfaced and became the watch brand that we all know and love today. Granted, Rado’s popularity in the West has not reached the heights of Asia. However, their Captain Cook dive watch range has transcended geographical boundaries to become the brand’s most well-known and popular collection today.

Rado Captain Cook Over-Pole - Ltd Ed 1962pcs Ref. R32116158

The Over-Pole Worldtimer is not a notable timepiece from Rado’s archive. In fact, a quick Google search does not reveal much information about the vintage model. It was launched in 1962. The Over-Pole Worldtimer also shared the same case, case back, and inverted bezel as the Captain Cook diver. 

Fast forward to 2022, Rado has introduced a faithful reissue of the Over-Pole in a limited numbered run. The timepiece maintains all the vintage cues that watch lovers will instantly appreciate whilst including new and improved materials and movement. 

True to 60s design

The watch maintains the vintage case size of 37mm, has a lug-to-lug of 43mm, and a thickness of 10.3mm (including the boxed sapphire crystal!) The compact dimensions and harmonious proportions help the Captain Cook Over-Pole wear like a charm on the wrist. The watch is, of course, made of 316L stainless steel and features an entirely high-polished case. The polished nature of the case matches terrifically with the glossy, high-tech ceramic bezel, allowing the timepiece to catch the light at different angles, offering brilliant light play. 

As a classic worldtimer, the bidirectional ceramic bezel features 24 laser-engraved cities that allow the wearer to track different time zones. Today, we commonly associate worldtimers with an extra GMT complication, but Rado does without an extra GMT hand here. This means tracking a secondary time zone becomes truly old-school and easy. For example, you are currently in Singapore at 10am local time. You want to find out what’s the time in Geneva. Simply rotate the bezel so that Shanghai (Shanghai and Singapore share the same time zone) lines up with the current local time in 24-hour format, using the scale at the edge of the dial. Then, all you have to do is find out the corresponding position of Geneva on the bezel, and you will get the local time in Geneva, which is 4am. Easy. 

43mm lug to lug  for better wearability

The watch's dial is a magnificent gradient finish that transitions from light to dark grey at the perimeter. Applied faceted hands are used here, while a red date wheel can be found at 3 that offers a functional complication for daily wear. The famous Rado swinging anchor logo sits at 12, a unique take on movable logos that have become synonymous with the brand.

As mentioned previously, a piece of boxed sapphire crystal sits atop the dial, offering protection against scratches and legibility even in harsh lighting conditions, thanks to layers of anti-reflective coating applied on both sides of the crystal. The boxed crystal also adds an extra vintage charm to the timepiece, as it is reminiscent of the mineral/acrylic crystals of yesteryears. The dauphine hands and even-hour markers feature Superlumoniva, allowing one to read the time in the dark. A signed push-pull crown and screw-down caseback give the timepiece 100m of water resistance, more than sufficient for such a vintage-styled watch.

Superluminova glows brightly in the dark

The Captain Cook Over-Pole also has a beautiful sapphire exhibition caseback, allowing a full view of the hand-wound movement within. It is the Rado Calibre R862 and is based on the ETA C07.111 movement. It features 17 jewels, beats at 21,600 BPH, and has an 80-hour power reserve. The main draw of the movement would be the Nivachron balance spring, which is impervious to magnetism. The material is also extremely temperature-tolerant, allowing it to tick reliably and accurately in different temperatures. Rado also guarantees that the R862 movement has been adjusted in 5 positions for higher accuracy. The Captain Cook Over-Pole also has a beautiful sapphire exhibition caseback, allowing a full view of the hand-wound movement. 

The R862 is well-decorated with Geneva striping on the bridges and blue screws, and we can admire it fully thanks to the lack of a winding rotor. If you are put off by hand-wound movements due to the constant need to wind them, you will be assured by the 80-hour power reserve as you’ll only have to wind it once every 3 days or so. Each timepiece is also individually numbered XXXX/1962 on the caseback, a nod to the year the Captain Cook model was launched. 

Beautiful sapphire exhibition caseback

Rado pairs the Captain Cook Over-Pole on a 19mm vintage-style, brown leather strap. The strap features off-white stitching and tapers slightly to a signed Rado anchor-logo buckle. Rado also includes a solid beads-of-rice bracelet, offering great versatility. Both straps feature the EasyClip system, allowing you to change straps easily within seconds. 

The Captain Cook Over-Pole reissue offers a terrific look into Rado’s archives while still including modern-day technology to deliver a robust and aesthetically-pleasing timepiece. If you were getting bored of the many Captain Cook pieces that Rado has been releasing, this Over-Pole is sure to get you off your chair. While it is priced at a slight premium over the regular Captain Cook watches, it is well worth it and even includes 2 straps in the package. You get a rare hand-wound movement that has terrific performance, a gorgeous vintage-style timepiece, and overall, just a stunning watch on your wrist. It is indeed a classic travellers’ watch with a breath of fresh air.

Specifications

icon-maker

Maker

Rado
icon-movement

Movement

Rado calibre R862 (base ETA 2804)
icon-dial

Dial

Sunburst black
icon-luminous

Luminous

SuperLuminova
icon-case

Case

Stainless steel
icon-bezel

Bezel

High-tech ceramic
icon-crown_type

Crown type

Push in
icon-lug_width

Lug width

19mm
icon-crystal

Crystal material

Sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating
icon-strap

Strap

Brown leather strap
icon-water_resistance

Water resistance

100m
icon-dimensions

Dimensions

37mm in diameter, 43.1mm lug to lug, 10.3mm thick