Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
  • Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202
Rado

Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202

Eine Bewertung schreiben
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202.

Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Art.-Nr. R32144202

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Rado wurde ursprünglich 1917 von den Gebrüdern Schlup in Legnau, Schweiz, gegründet. Allerdings war die Marke damals noch unter Schlup & Co. bekannt, und erst in den 1950er Jahren tauchte der Name Rado auf und wurde zu der Uhrenmarke, die wir alle heute kennen und lieben. Zugegeben, Rados Popularität im Westen hat nicht die Höhen Asiens erreicht. Ihr Angebot an Captain Cook Taucheruhren hat jedoch geografische Grenzen überschritten und ist heute die bekannteste und beliebteste Kollektion der Marke.

Die Captain Cook wurde erstmals 1962 vorgestellt. Benannt nach dem britischen Seefahrer und Entdecker James Cook, war das Design der Uhr damals ziemlich bemerkenswert, mit einer nach innen geneigten Lünette, einem originalen Armband aus Reisperlen, einem gewölbten Acrylglas und einem Zyklop darüber das Datumsfenster. Natürlich war die Uhr mit dem berühmten beweglichen Anker-Logo von Rado auf dem Zifferblatt versehen – ein einzigartiges Stück Design, das auch heute noch in den modernen Uhren zu finden ist. 

Rado Captain Cook Hightech-Keramik-Taucher Sunray Blue Ref.-Nr. R32144202

Im Einklang mit Rados Innovations- und Modernisierungsgeist wurde die Captain Cook neu erfunden und bietet weitaus bessere Spezifikationen als ihre Vorgängerin. Diese neue Rado Captain Cook verfügt über eine komplette Hightech-Keramikgehäusekonstruktion, die die Uhr leicht und kratzfest macht. Die Hightech-Keramik von Rado ist zehnmal härter (aber 2,5-mal leichter) als Gold, hypoallergen und passt sich der Hauttemperatur des Trägers an. Die Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Sunray Blue hat einen Durchmesser von 43 mm, eine Höhe von 14,6 mm und einen Abstand von 50 mm von Anstoß zu Anstoß. Die Uhr trägt sich ungeniert auf der größeren Seite, sitzt aber dank der Krümmung der Bandanstöße und des leichten Gehäusematerials immer noch gut am Handgelenk.

Die Uhr verfügt über ein wunderschönes blaues Zifferblatt mit Sonnenschliff, das das Licht aus verschiedenen Winkeln einfängt, wodurch die Uhr trotz ihrer gedämpften Keramikgehäusekonstruktion aus der Ferne hervorsticht. Hier wird das standardmäßige Captain Cook-Handgerät im Schwert- und Pfeilstil verwendet, mit Stabindizes rundum, mit Ausnahme der umgekehrten dreieckigen Markierungen bei 12,6 und 9. Ein Datumsrad befindet sich bei 3 Uhr und fügt eine hilfreiche Komplikation hinzu, ohne es zu verwirren die Proportionen des Zifferblatts. Rados rubinrotes rotierendes Ankerlogo findet sich ebenfalls bei 12, eine einzigartige Note, die zum Synonym für die Uhren der Marke geworden ist.

Getreu dem Design der 60er Jahre

Als Taucheruhr ist die Captain Cook High-Tech-Keramik mit einer hochglanzpolierten Stahllünette mit einem Keramiklünetteneinsatz versehen, um die verstrichene Zeit zu verfolgen. Das Zifferblatt ist mit einem Saphirglasstück mit einer Antireflexionsbehandlung bedeckt, sodass das Zifferblatt auch bei grellem Licht gut lesbar ist. Es ist auch offensichtlich tauchfähig – mit einer verschraubten Krone und einem Gehäuseboden aus Titan, die eine beeindruckende Wasserdichtigkeit von 300 m bieten – mehr als genug für fast jeden Taucher. Natürlich sind die Zeiger und Indizes großzügig mit Swiss Superluminova beschichtet, wodurch die Uhr im Dunkeln hell leuchtet, um die Lesbarkeit zu verbessern.

Das Kaliber R763 von Rado treibt die Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Sunray Blue an. Basierend auf dem ETA C07.611-Uhrwerk hat es 25 Steine, schlägt mit 21.600 BPH und hat eine enorme Gangreserve von 80 Stunden. Das Uhrwerk ist außerdem mit einer antimagnetischen Nivachron-Spirale ausgestattet und übertrifft die Testanforderungen von Rado für die Genauigkeit in fünf Positionen.  Das Kaliber R763 ist zuverlässig und robust und wird den Test der Zeit bestehen. 

Superluminova leuchtet hell im Dunkeln

Rado ergänzt die Uhr durch ein passendes 21-mm-Armband aus Hightech-Keramik mit polierten Mittelgliedern. Die polierten Glieder verleihen der Captain Cook eine raffinierte Note und heben sie im Vergleich zu den gedämpfteren Keramikuhren ihrer Konkurrenten um eine Stufe höher. Das Keramikarmband verjüngt sich sanft zu einer signierten Rado-Schließe, sodass die Uhr gut am Handgelenk sitzt, ohne sich kopflastig anzufühlen.

Mit einer neuen Farbgebung, einer robusten, modernen Konstruktion und Rados erster ISO 6425-Taucheruhr kombiniert diese neue Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Sunray Blue moderne Materialien und klassische Designinspiration und liefert eine atemberaubende Uhr, die Ihnen ein zuverlässiger und solider Partner sein wird Seite für die kommenden Jahre, unabhängig von Ihrem Forschungsgebiet.

Style It With

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
  • Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202
Rado

Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202

Write a review
In Stock
Title
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202.

Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202

Write a review

Description

Rado was initially founded in 1917 by the Schlup brothers in Legnau, Switzerland. However, the brand was known as Schlup & Co. back then, and it wasn’t until the 1950s that the name Rado surfaced and became the watch brand that we all know and love today. Granted, Rado’s popularity in the West has not reached the heights of Asia. However, their range of Captain Cook dive watches has transcended geographical boundaries to become the brand’s most well-known and popular collection today. 

The Captain Cook was first introduced in 1962. Named after British navigator and explorer James Cook, the watch’s design was rather remarkable at the time, boasting an inward-slopping bezel, an original beads of rice bracelet, domed acrylic crystal, and a cyclops above the date window. Of course, the watch featured Rado’s famed moving anchor logo on the dial - a unique piece of design still present in the modern watches of today. 

Rado Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Diver Sunray Blue Ref. R32144202

In line with Rado’s innovative and modernisation spirit, the Captain Cook has been reinvented and packs far better specifications than its predecessor. This new Rado Captain Cook features a complete high-tech ceramic case construction, making the watch lightweight and scratch-resistant. Rado’s high-tech ceramic is ten times harder (yet 2.5 times lighter) than gold, hypoallergenic, and adaptive to the temperature of the wearer’s skin. The Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Sunray Blue has a 43mm diameter, a height of 14.6mm, and a lug-to-lug of 50mm. The watch wears unabashedly on the larger side but will still sit well on the wrist thanks to the curvature of the lugs and its lightweight case material. 

The timepiece features a beautiful sunburst sunray blue dial that will catch the light at different angles, enabling the watch to stand out from afar despite its muted ceramic case construction. The standard sword and arrow-style Captain Cook handset are utilised here, with baton indices all around except for inverted triangular markers at 12,6 and 9. A date wheel can be found at 3 o’clock, adding a helpful complication while not messing up the dial’s proportions. Rado’s ruby-tone spinning anchor logo is also found at 12, a unique touch that has become so synonymous with the brand’s watches.

True to 60s design

As a dive watch, the Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic is affixed with a high-polished steel bezel with a ceramic bezel insert to help track elapsed time. Covering the dial is a sapphire crystal piece with an anti-reflective treatment, allowing the dial to be legible regardless of harsh lighting. It is also obviously dive-capable - with a screw-down crown and titanium caseback providing an impressive 300m of water resistance - more than enough for almost any diver. Of course, the hands and indices are generously coated with Swiss Superluminova, enabling the watch to glow brightly in the dark to aid readability. 

Powering the Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Sunray Blue is the Rado Calibre R763. Based on the ETA C07.611 movement, it has 25 jewels, beats at 21,600 BPH, and has a massive power reserve of 80 hours. The movement is also fitted with an anti-magnetic Nivachron hairspring and exceeds Rado’s test requirements for accuracy in five positions.  The Calibre R763 is reliable and robust and will stand the test of time. 

Superluminova glows brightly in the dark

Rado complements the timepiece on a matching 21mm high-tech ceramic bracelet with polished center links. The polished links add a sophisticated touch to the Captain Cook, elevating it up a notch compared to its competitors' more muted ceramic watches. The ceramic bracelet gently tapers to a signed Rado clasp, allowing the watch to sit nicely on the wrist without feeling top-heavy. 

With a new colourway, rugged modern construction, and being Rado’s first ISO 6425 dive watch - this new Captain Cook High-Tech Ceramic Sunray Blue combines modern materials and classic design inspiration - delivering a stunning timepiece that will be a reliable and solid partner at your side for years to come, whatever your field of exploration.

Specifications

icon-maker

Maker

Rado
icon-movement

Movement

Swiss ETA C07.611
icon-dial

Dial

Sunburst blue
icon-luminous

Luminous

SuperLuminova
icon-case

Case

Plasma High-Tech Ceramic
icon-crown_type

Crown type

Screwed crown
icon-lug_width

Lug width

21mm
icon-crystal

Crystal material

Sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating
icon-strap

Strap

Plasma High-Tech Ceramic, Titanium
icon-water_resistance

Water resistance

300m
icon-dimensions

Dimensions

43mm in diameter, 50mm lug to lug, 14.6mm thick