Your Bag

Nothing in cart

  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019
Rado

Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019

Eine Bewertung schreiben
In Stock
Titel

Add to Wishlist
Icon Send Product Enquiry Send Product Enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019.

Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Rado wurde ursprünglich 1917 von den Gebrüdern Schlup in Legnau, Schweiz, gegründet. Allerdings war die Marke damals noch unter Schlup & Co. bekannt und erst in den 1950er Jahren tauchte der Name Rado auf und wurde zu der Uhrenmarke, die wir alle heute kennen und lieben. Zugegeben, Rados Popularität im Westen hat nicht die Höhen Asiens erreicht. Ihr Angebot an Captain Cook Taucheruhren hat jedoch geografische Grenzen überschritten und ist heute die bekannteste und beliebteste Kollektion der Marke.

Rado Captain Cook Automatik Grau Ref.-Nr. R32505019

Die Captain Cook wurde erstmals 1962 vorgestellt. Benannt nach dem britischen Seefahrer und Entdecker James Cook, war das Design der Uhr damals ziemlich bemerkenswert, mit einer nach innen geneigten Lünette, einem originalen Armband aus Reisperlen, einem gewölbten Acrylglas und einem Zyklop darüber Datumsfenster. Natürlich war die Uhr mit dem berühmten beweglichen Anker-Logo von Rado auf dem Zifferblatt versehen – ein einzigartiges Stück Design, das auch heute noch in den modernen Uhren zu finden ist.

Im Einklang mit Rados Innovations- und Modernisierungsgeist wurde die Captain Cook neu erfunden und bietet weitaus bessere Spezifikationen als ihre Vorgängerin. Diese neue Rado Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019 misst 42 mm im Durchmesser mit einem Ansatz von 49 mm und einer Gehäusedicke von nur 12 mm. Mit ihrem relativ kurzen Anstoß-zu-Anstoß- und Gehäusedesign sitzt die Rado Captain Cook Automatic Grey schön am Handgelenk und trägt sich etwas kleiner, als es der Gehäusedurchmesser vermuten lässt – ein positiver Hinweis für viele, die befürchteten, die Uhr würde an ihrer zu groß tragen Handgelenke.

Getreu dem Design der 60er Jahre

Das Gehäuse besteht aus 316L-Edelstahl und verfügt über eine schöne Mischung aus gebürsteten und polierten Oberflächen, die es der Uhr ermöglichen, das Licht in bestimmten Winkeln schön einzufangen und der Uhr gleichzeitig ein geschmackvolles Finish zu verleihen. Das Ergebnis ist ein glamouröses Tragegefühl am Handgelenk, da die Captan Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019 blendet absolut. Als Taucheruhr verfügt die Uhr auch über eine unidirektionale Tauchzeitlünette mit 120 Klicks, mit der Sie Ihren Weg zur Arbeit verfolgen oder wie lange dieses langweilige Arbeitstreffen dauern wird. Rado ist eine der ersten Marken, die Keramik in ihren Uhren verwendet. Daher ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass die Captain Cook über einen farblich abgestimmten, kratzfesten grauen Keramiklünetteneinsatz verfügt. Eine verschraubte Krone und ein verschraubter Gehäuseboden verleihen der Rado Captain Cook Automatic Grey außerdem eine beeindruckende Wasserdichtigkeit von 300 m.

Auf dem Zifferblatt glänzt die Captain Cook wirklich. Die Captain Cook Automatic Grey verfügt über ein sattes graues Zifferblatt mit Farbverlauf, das wirklich lebendig wird, wenn Licht darauf scheint, und das frei bewegliche Ankerlogo ist das i-Tüpfelchen. Rado hat sich treu an das klassische Captain-Cook-Zifferblatt-Layout gehalten, wobei die Indizes und Zeiger genaue Reproduktionen sind – Stabindizes, ein Stundenzeiger mit breitem Pfeil und ein schwertförmiger Minutenzeiger. Bei 3 Uhr befindet sich ein weißes Datumsrad mit einer roten Datumsschrift – ein subtiler, aber einzigartiger Unterschied zu Taucheruhren anderer Marken. Das Zifferblatt wird durch ein wunderschön gerahmtes Saphirglas mit Antireflexbeschichtung geschützt, was die Lesbarkeit auch bei schwierigen Lichtverhältnissen gewährleistet. Die Captain Cook Automatic Grey ist außerdem mit einer großzügigen Menge Schweizer Superluminova auf den Zeigern und Indizes beschichtet – was zu einem hellgrünen Leuchten im Dunkeln führt, das die Lesbarkeit bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen verbessert. Grelle Beleuchtung und schlechte Beleuchtung? In jedem Fall ist die Captain Cook Automatic Grey für Sie da.

49 mm von Anstoß zu Anstoß für besseren Tragekomfort

Im Inneren der Uhr tickt fleißig das Uhrwerk ETA C07.611. Dieses Schweizer Uhrwerk ist ein Arbeitstier und basiert auf dem proprietären Powermatic 80-Uhrwerk der Swatch Group. Es hat 25 Steine, schlägt mit 21.600 BPH und verfügt über satte 80 Stunden Gangreserve. Dieses Kaliber ist das Ergebnis der Zugehörigkeit von Rado zur Swatch Group, was ihr den Zugang zu den neuesten technischen und technologischen Fortschritten in der Uhrenindustrie ermöglicht.

Abgerundet wird die Uhr durch ein strukturiertes 21-mm-Kautschukarmband, das sich zu einer signierten Rado-Schnalle verjüngt. Das Armband ist weich und geschmeidig, wodurch sichergestellt wird, dass es sich hervorragend an das Handgelenk des Trägers anpasst, was den Komfort und das Tragegefühl der Uhr erheblich erhöht.

Superluminova leuchtet hell im Dunkeln

Rado ist seit seinen Anfängen stolz darauf, „Master of Material“ zu sein, und diese Captain Cook, obwohl sie keine revolutionären Materialien aufweist, ist ein großartiges Beispiel dafür, dass die Marke ihrem Motto gerecht wird. Die Captain Cook Automatic Grey verfügt über eine geschickte Gehäuseveredelung, ein hervorragendes Zifferblatt, einen wunderschön gefertigten Keramik-Lünetteneinsatz und ein Arbeitstier-Uhrwerk. All dies summiert sich und zeigt, dass Rado die für seine Uhren verwendeten Materialien wirklich gemeistert hat, um eine rundum zeitgemäße Taucheruhr für die Schreibtischtaucher der modernen Ära zu liefern.

Style It With

Your Cart

Nothing in cart

  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
  • Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019
Rado

Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019

Write a review
Title
In Stock
Send product enquiry
May we assist you?

Please use the form below to send your enquiry about Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019.

Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019

Write a review

Rado was originally founded in 1917 by the Schlup brothers in Legnau, Switzerland. However, the brand was known as Schlup & Co. back then and it wasn’t until the 1950s that the name Rado surfaced and became the watch brand that we all know and love today. Granted, Rado’s popularity in the West has not reached the heights of Asia. However, their range of Captain Cook dive watches has transcended geographical boundaries to become the brand’s most well-known and popular collection today.

Rado Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019

The Captain Cook was first introduced in 1962. Named after British navigator and explorer James Cook, the watch’s design was rather remarkable at the time, boasting an inward-slopping bezel, an original beads of rice bracelet, domed acrylic crystal and a cyclops above the date window. Of course, the watch featured Rado’s famed moving anchor logo on the dial - a unique piece of design still present in the modern watches of today.

In line with Rado’s innovative and modernisation spirit, the Captain Cook has been reinvented and packs far better specifications than its predecessor. This new Rado Captain Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019 measures 42mm in diameter with a lug-to-lug of 49mm and a case thickness of merely 12mm. With its relatively short lug-to-lug and case design, the Rado Captain Cook Automatic Grey sits beautifully on the wrist and wears slightly smaller than its case diameter suggests - a positive note for many that were afraid the watch would wear too big on their wrists.

True to 60s design

The case is made of 316L stainless steel and features a nice mix of brushed and polished surfaces, allowing the watch to catch the light beautifully at certain angles whilst also giving the watch tasteful finishing. This results in glamorous wear on the wrist, as the Captan Cook Automatic Grey Ref. R32505019 absolutely dazzles. As a dive watch, the timepiece also features a 120-click unidirectional dive time bezel, allowing you to track your commute to work or how long that boring work meeting is going to take. Rado is one of the first brands to use ceramic in their watches. Thus, it is no surprise that the Captain Cook features a colour matched scratch-proof grey ceramic bezel insert. A screwed-down crown and caseback also give the Rado Captain Cook Automatic Grey an impressive 300m of water resistance.

On to the dial, this is where the Captain Cook truly shines. The Captain Cook Automatic Grey features a rich gradient grey dial that truly comes alive when light shines on it and the free-moving anchor logo is the icing on the cake. Rado has faithfully followed the classic Captain Cook dial layout, with the indices and hands being accurate reproductions - baton indices, a broad-arrow hour hand and a sword-shaped minute hand. A white date wheel can be found at 3 o’clock which features a red date font - a subtle but unique difference from dive watches of other brands. The dial is protected by a beautifully boxed sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating, ensuring readability even in harsh lighting conditions. The Captain Cook Automatic Grey also has a generous amount of Swiss Superluminova coated on its hands and indices - resulting in a bright green glow in the dark that will help with readability in poor lighting conditions. Harsh lighting and poor lighting? Either way, the Captain Cook Automatic Grey has you covered.

49mm lug to lug  for better wearability

Ticking away diligently inside the watch is the ETA C07.611 movement. This Swiss movement is a workhorse and is based on the Swatch Group’s proprietary Powermatic 80 movement. It has 25 jewels, beats at 21,600 BPH and boasts a whopping 80 hours of power reserve. This calibre is the result of Rado being part of the Swatch Group - which allows it access to the latest engineering and technological advancements in the watch industry.

Completing the timepiece is a textured 21mm rubber strap that tapers to a signed Rado buckle. The strap is soft and supple, ensuring that it will conform greatly to the wearer’s wrist which greatly adds to the comfort and wearing experience of the watch.

Superluminova glows brightly in the dark

Rado has prided itself as “Master of Material” since its early days and this Captain Cook, although not featuring any revolutionary materials, is a great example of the brand living up to its motto. The Captain Cook Automatic Grey features deft case finishing, an excellent dial, a beautifully made ceramic bezel insert, and a workhorse movement. All these add up and show that Rado has truly mastered the materials used for its watches to deliver an all-rounded contemporary dive watch for the desk-divers of the modern era.

Specifications

icon-maker
Maker
Rado
icon-movement
Movement
Swiss ETA C07.611
icon-dial
Dial
Grey
icon-luminous
Luminous
SuperLuminova
icon-case
Case
Stainless steel
icon-crown_type
Crown type
Screwed crown
icon-lug_width
Lug width
21mm
icon-crystal
Crystal material
Sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating
icon-strap
Strap
Stainless steel
icon-water_resistance
Water resistance
200m
icon-dimensions
Dimensions
42mm in diameter, 49mm lug to lug, 12.1mm thick